Select Page

Female Swim - Leisure Pool

About

A female only session in the Leisure Pool with modesty screening, all – female lifeguards and female spectators only.  

This is a new pilot programme being run by Active Essex in partnership with Colchester Citizens. The sessions are term-time only, on the first Wednesday of the month from 6.30pm – 8.00pm up until, and including 4 September 2019.

This is an open session that women can attend for £6.00, with up to two children (boys aged under 11 and girls aged 0-15) free. 

Two additional children (boys aged under 11 and girls aged 0-15) can attend with each woman for an additional £5.70 each. 

Males over the age of 11 are not permitted to attend these sessions.

No need to book in advance. 

The flumes are not guaranteed to be operating. No outside rapids. 

Dates

Wednesday 5 December 6.30pm – 8.00pm 

Wednesday 2 January 6.30pm – 8.00pm

Wednesday 6 February 6.30pm – 8.00pm

Wednesday 6 March 6.30pm – 8.00pm

Wednesday 3 April 6.30pm – 8.00pm

Wednesday 1 May 6.30pm – 8.00pm

Wednesday 12 June 6.30pm – 8.00pm

Wednesday 26 June 6.30pm – 8.00pm

Wednesday 3 July 6.30pm – 8.00pm

Wednesday 4 September 6.30pm – 8.00pm 

Great for

  • Building confidence  

  • Playing and interacting 

  • Making new friends 

  • Keeping moving 

Pricing

Women (over 15 yrs) –  £6.00

Up to two children (boys aged under 11 & girls aged 0-15) – Free 

Two additional children (boys aged under 11 & girls aged 0-15) – £5.70 each 

Males over the age of 11 are not permitted to attend these sessions

Leisure World